the IB-S

The company ib-s was founded in June 1990 as a wholesale-dealer for mechanical engineering in Dresden.

Since 1995 ib-s is specialised in its core business for railway authorities and producers in the railway industry. First successful approval in 1995 at the technology centre Deutsche Bahn AG in Minden. After finishing tests ib-s is able to supply inner-rings for axle-box-bearings.

In 1996 ib-s enlarges the assortment including parts from sphere-cast, iron-cast and aluminium-cast.

In 1997 ib-s introduces the Total Quality Management System ISO 9002. Correspondingly the system is checked every year by the Deutsche Bahn AG in a special check � valuation of suppliers. Start for another approval process in 1997 at the technology centre Deutsche Bahn AG in Minden for the delivery of axle-box-bearings up to 23,5 tons of axle-load.

In 2001 ib-s introduces the improved version ISO 9001:2000 and works successful with it. Conclusion of a long term contract with University of Applied Sciences Dresden (HTW Dresden) in 2001.

After a five-year-trial at the test bed ib-s finishes successful the approval process for axle-box-bearings up to 23,5 tons of axle-load. For the first time in 2002, ib-s participates as an exhibitor at Innotrans in Berlin; the world-largest fair for railway-technique and railway-vehicles.

In 2003 the approval process for axle-box-bearings is enlarged up to 25,0 tons of axle-load and finished successfully.

In 2007 was done an approval process by Deutsche Bahn for axle-box-housings for Y25 bogies up to 25 tons axleload.

IB-S

die IB-S

Die Gründung der Firma erfolgt im Juni 1990 als Großhandelsgesellschaft für Maschinenbauerzeugnisse.

Ab 1995 erfolgt die Neuausrichtung des Kerngeschäftes mit der Spezialisierung auf die Belieferung von Wälzlagern an Eisenbahngesellschaften und Erstausrüstern für die Schienenfahrzeugtechnik. Im selben Jahr erfolgreiches Zulassungsverfahren im FTZ Minden der Deutschen Bahn AG zur Lieferung von Innenringen für den Radsatzlagerbereich.

Ab 1996 Erweiterung des Liefersortiment mit Produkten aus Sphäroguss, Stahlguss und Aluguss.

Im Jahr 1997 führt die ib-s das Qualitätsmanagementsystem nach DIN ISO 9002 ein. Parallel dazu erfolgt die erste Lieferantenbeurteilung durch die Deutsche Bahn AG. Im selben Jahr Beginn eines weiteren Zulassungsverfahren bei der Deutschen Bahn AG zur Lieferung von kompletten Radsatzrollenlagern bis 23,5 to Achslast.

Im Jahr 2001 wird das neue QM-System nach DIN ISO EN 9001:2000 eingeführt und erfolgreich angewendet. Abschluss eines Rahmenvertrages im selben Jahr mit der Hochschule für Technik und Wirtschaft Dresden zur Überwachung der Qualität prüfpflichtiger Komponenten.

Nach fünfjährigem Prüfstandsversuch wird 2002 das Zulassungsverfahren für Radsatzrollenlager bis 23,5 to Achslast erfolgreich abgeschlossen. Erstmals Aussteller auf der Innotrans 2002 in Berlin, der weltweit größten Fachmesse für Bahntechnik und Schienenfahrzeuge.

Im Jahr 2003 wird das Zulassungsverfahren für Radsatzrollenlager auf die Achslast von 25,0 to erweitert und erfolgreich abgeschlossen.

Im Jahr 2007 erfolgte die Zulassung eines Achslagergehäuses für Y25 Drehgestelle mit einer Achslast bis 25 to bei der DB AG.

IB-S